Table of Contents

Overview - Querétaro

Querétaro (Santiago de Querétaro) is the capital and the largest city by population in Querétaro. It has approximately 1,050,000 inhabitants in the city proper as of 2020. The Querétaro metropolitan area comprised 1,594,212 residents as of the 2020 INEGI census.

Querétaro's rapid transit network consists of two bus rapid transit open busways.


Opened 2017, Qrobús consists of two bus rapid transit open busways that serve the city of Querétaro, Querétaro and the surrounding suburbs.

Eje Constitución de 1917

Qrobús Eje Constitución de 1917 is a bus rapid transit open busway on a Southwest-Northeast alignment. It runs from Zona Industrial Balvanera in the southwest to Bicentenario in the northeast along Av Constituyentes and Highway 45, serving 21 stations of which two are in a single direction only. It runs in the median of Av Constituyentes between Tecnológico and Carretas and on in dedicated curb lanes elsewhere.

Eje Constitución de 1917 was opened in October 2017 .

Eje Avenida de la Luz

Qrobús Eje Avenida de la Luz is a bus rapid transit open busway on an East-West alignment. It runs from Las Torres in the west to Vesubio in the east via Avenida de la Luz, serving 7 stations entirely on a dedicated median guideway.

Eje Avenida de la Luz was opened in October 2017 .

References & Helpful Links

Official Website for Qrobús: Instituto Queretano del Transporte


Official Line Map - Qrobús [PDF] [Last Accessed Feb 02, 2021]

Other Sources

External Citations

Asset Notes

Colors taken from official line maps as of February 2021.

Last Updated: Feb 02, 2021

Old Maps
Note: Not all maps reflect changes in service. Older maps may contain inaccuracies.
2021 02 v1

+ : Line/Station Extension/Opening | x : Line/Station Closure | = : Other Service Change | ! : Map change unrelated to service changes